Quick Answer: How Do I Delete Messages From Everyone?

Why can’t I remove messages from everyone on messenger?

You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent.

If you want to remove a message just for yourself, you can still do that anytime by selecting “Remove for You”.

The remove message for everyone feature is available for Messenger users around the world on the latest versions of iOS and Android..

Can I delete messages on messenger after 10 minutes?

Facebook now lets you delete messages for 10 minutes after they’ve already been sent — here’s how to use the feature. Facebook Messenger now lets users delete their sent messages, up to 10 minutes after they’ve already been sent.

Will Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?

Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.

How do I permanently delete Facebook messages from both sides after 10 minutes?

For up to 10 minutes after sending a Facebook Message, the sender can tap on it and they’ll find the delete button has been replaced by “Remove for you,” but there’s now also a “Remove for everyone” option that pulls the message from recipients’ inboxes.

How do you delete old messenger messages from both sides after 10 minutes?

Steps to follow:Open Messenger app on your smartphone.Head to the chat windows from which you want to delete the message.Select the message and press and hold it for a while.Once selected, tap on ‘Remove’ option.After this, it will prompt you with the options – Delete for Everyone and Delete for you.More items…•

How do I mass delete messages?

Once you’ve got the Messages app installed and up to date, batch deletion is a cinch:Open the Messages app.Select a chat thread.Long-press on a message to highlight it.Tap any additional messages you wish to remove.Tap the trash can icon from the menu bar at the top of the app screen to delete the messages.

Why is delete for everyone not working?

The Delete for everyone is a new feature. So both you and the recipient must be using the latest versions of WhatsApp, i.e., the versions that support this feature. If any one of you is using an old version that didn’t support it, this feature will not work.

Why can’t I remove a message for everyone on messenger after 10 minutes?

Currently Facebook does not allow deletion of both parties of messages after 10 minutes. I firmly believe that people should have the ability to delete their messages whenever they want as their right. The article goes on to discuss that the reason the 10 minute time limit is there is in response to cyberbullying.

Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Messenger?

If you’re using the Messenger app and what to delete messages on Messenger, tap and hold the message and then tap the “Delete” button. … The message is then deleted from your copy of the conversation, but it remains in the correspondence of anyone you sent it to.

How do I delete Messenger messages from everyone?

Open a conversation with messages you’d like to delete. Press and hold on a message, or select the three dots menu icon on desktop. Select “remove” next to the message. Select “remove for everyone” — that makes sure that the messages disappear from the inboxes of the people you sent them to, not just from your own.